Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
2020 Young Authors Recognition
2020 Young Authors Recognition
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Young Authors is a statewide literacy contest co-sponsored  by the

Illinois Language and Literacy Council and the Illinois Reading Council.
It is a celebration of the written work of children in grades 1-3,
grades 4-6, and grades 7-8.

Here are the winners of the 2019-2020 Young Authors contest:
  • Carl Sandburg (grades 1-3):  
        Gabriela Bumatayo

  • Jefferson (grades 4-6): 
         Emsley White

  • CMS (grades 7-8):
          Zayna Honn