2020 Young Authors Recognition
Young Authors is a statewide literacy contest co-sponsored  by the

Illinois Language and Literacy Council and the Illinois Reading Council.
It is a celebration of the written work of children in grades 1-3,
grades 4-6, and grades 7-8.

Here are the winners of the 2019-2020 Young Authors contest:
  • Carl Sandburg (grades 1-3):  
        Gabriela Bumatayo

  • Jefferson (grades 4-6): 
         Emsley White

  • CMS (grades 7-8):
          Zayna Honn